Google Pixel 4 Review: Inside the Hype Machine!

Pixel 4 is a massive victim of its own hype… It’s a great Android phone that’s hard to recommend 👀

Pixel 4 skins: https://dbrand.com/pixel-4

SuperSaf camera comparison: https://youtu.be/ZpC43k5CTsw
Dave2D video: https://youtu.be/tKxHJixw87s

MKBHD Merch: http://shop.MKBHD.com

Video Gear I use: http://kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recom…
Tech I’m using right now: https://www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD

Playlist of MKBHD Intro music: https://goo.gl/B3AWV5

~

http://instagram.com/MKBHD
http://facebook.com/MKBHD

50 Comments

  1. Jason Howell on November 21, 2019 at 11:56 pm

    Pre-biased review? Use Apple much?

  2. Noah's Opinion on November 21, 2019 at 11:57 pm

    I love how you stay honest and also not afraid to tear down the Pixel!!

  3. Thomas Sclafani on November 21, 2019 at 11:58 pm

    13:46 maybe for stabilization?

  4. kd1010163 on November 21, 2019 at 11:58 pm

    Compare the cameras of the pixel 3 and 4. Both use the same rear sensor. Should be the same?

  5. JustDontGetIt on November 21, 2019 at 11:59 pm

    Not my pixel 4.

  6. as k on November 22, 2019 at 12:01 am

    What would you buy Google pixel 4 or Moto Z4? Help!!

  7. MachoMafia on November 22, 2019 at 12:03 am

    Let me guess it has Face ID

  8. æliens on November 22, 2019 at 12:04 am

    Didn’t they release the 3rd one like a couple months ago lol

  9. Muhammad Haris on November 22, 2019 at 12:04 am

    17:00, that frustration. i feel u Marques. I feel you..

  10. RUDHRA LIFE on November 22, 2019 at 12:04 am

    Pixel 3a is the solution

  11. Puneeth Bedre on November 22, 2019 at 12:06 am

    he seems a little too frustrated with the phone.

  12. Smart Top on November 22, 2019 at 12:06 am

    pixel is too expensive! there is a realme x2 pro phone, it costs much less and is better in terms of characteristics than a pixel! there is confirmation on my channel!)

  13. Reyhan Terrell on November 22, 2019 at 12:06 am

    lol I got a pixel 4 ad while watching this vid

  14. Alex B on November 22, 2019 at 12:07 am

    Im kinda done with apple after this iphone X i have mysteriously has an imessage problem at around the same time the new iphone comes out… how convienent. Do you think I’d be happy upgrading from Iphone X to Google Pixel 4XL (i realize there will be an adjustment period to the new layout)

  15. SupahFly on November 22, 2019 at 12:08 am

    this phone kinda looks like a toy to me

  16. HeyYoMikey81 on November 22, 2019 at 12:10 am

    Does it have video out of the USB port? Pixel 3 can’t do USB to HDMI. Can it screen mirror to PC? Also disabled on pixel 3.

  17. GlorionTanks on November 22, 2019 at 12:11 am

    No fingerprint reader = No buy. Period.

  18. Hop Scotch on November 22, 2019 at 12:13 am

    Well, I hope the Pixel 5 is better. 🙁

  19. SampledNUT85 on November 22, 2019 at 12:18 am

    Google really loves chins

  20. marie8826 on November 22, 2019 at 12:20 am

    I have this phone and I don’t do comparison so I’m happy.

  21. Rae Ebanks on November 22, 2019 at 12:23 am

    I’m in the tiny group. I love my pixel 4 xl 😁

  22. Kram Honj on November 22, 2019 at 12:23 am

    Design of google phone always ugly

  23. Tommy B on November 22, 2019 at 12:23 am

    If the success rate is so bad why even use the feature. Pointless.

  24. Barak Fletcher on November 22, 2019 at 12:24 am

    Believe it or not, The Pixel Phone wasn’t built for YouTube Tech Critics. It was built for regular day to day people. A lot of people want to take pictures of wild life, their kids at a school concert, gym activity or Athletic Event. A Ultrawide isn’t going to give them that close up shot.

  25. Garrett Kehoe on November 22, 2019 at 12:24 am

    Amazing phones nowadays, but let’s be honest. Are these really worth $900+?? (This goes for Apple too.)

  26. Erika Martinez on November 22, 2019 at 12:25 am

    All the side chicks are in trouble for that face unlock while you sleep 😂

  27. LikeO LikeH on November 22, 2019 at 12:26 am

    I need help choosing a new phone. The Pixel 4XL really drew me in with its camera. But iPhone 11 camera looks great too. Although I’m not wanting to switch over to Apple UI.

    Is there a Samsung that is a decent middleman? Or should I choose between the two? I neeeeedd a newwwwww phoneeeee

  28. Joel Casas on November 22, 2019 at 12:29 am

    Hey Mr. Brownee! The Pixel 4xl is still an awesome phone!

  29. Kevyn Buchet on November 22, 2019 at 12:29 am

    What’s tips for motion sense ?

  30. Kyle Evans on November 22, 2019 at 12:30 am

    I enjoy your reviews. I’ve really been trying to decide whether or not to get this phone, and this video has been quite helpful. Thank you.

  31. Joseph Cherian on November 22, 2019 at 12:31 am

    Pixel lineup is now screwed up forever for the minority 20%.
    Google better work on a iPhone PRO equivalent, call it a PIXEL ULTRA or whatever, ADD BACK original quality 4K backups for 2tb Google ONE subscribers … If they want to get back the loyal pixel fans like us.

  32. Bufo on the Beat on November 22, 2019 at 12:32 am

    I’m hearing it’s not worth upgrading to the 4, just get the 3a xl.

  33. Miguel Chura on November 22, 2019 at 12:33 am

    How about the next Pixel 4a?

  34. shinigami ryuk on November 22, 2019 at 12:34 am

    Wtf I’m surprised it’s not a China phone

  35. Lucia Leidl on November 22, 2019 at 12:35 am

    well I’m happy with my pixel 3 xl and don’t even regret buying it a short time before the 4 xl came out as i don’t miss out on anything with it ig

  36. Julio Garcia on November 22, 2019 at 12:38 am

    Everyone said wait for the pixel 4 and it’s here now people wanna wait for pixel 5 or nexus line to return lmao

  37. aaron bowersock on November 22, 2019 at 12:40 am

    I skip Pixel generations and haven’t been disappointed. Got the 1. Loved it and ran it til Pixel 3 and I’m still loving my 3. Here’s hoping the 5 is awesome!

  38. gnargash gnargash on November 22, 2019 at 12:43 am

    I picked up the pixel 4 xl and I honestly love it.

    I know it’s not the best Android phone available, but there is something special and beautiful about it.

    it might not be the perfect phone for everyone, but it’s the perfect phone for me.

  39. NHL Games Comparisons on November 22, 2019 at 12:43 am

    I just wanted to let you know

    It’s made the Google way

  40. Christof Morphius on November 22, 2019 at 12:44 am

    Honest my Ass!!!! You’re still wearing a shitty CrApple iJunk iWatch!!!!!!

  41. Dino Seneca on November 22, 2019 at 12:46 am

    Does anybody need another million dollar movie
    does anybody need another million dollar star
    Does anyone really need a billion dollar rocket
    does anyone need a 60, 000 dollars car

  42. Chew Rick on November 22, 2019 at 12:46 am

    junk phone with stupid price!
    wake up google..tereible

  43. Gabriel Bliss on November 22, 2019 at 12:47 am

    When I upgraded from the S6 to the Pixel 3 XL I was skeptical of the fingerprint sensor since the S6 one was so shitty but I was really amazed at how much I preferred it. I did notice that the moment my fingers got sweaty or wet I wouldn’t be able to unlock it, but that was alright since I have a smart watch set as a trusted device. But whatever, not that big of a deal that the 4 doesn’t have it. I also don’t use the 3’s wide angle selfie camera at all, so nbd that it doesn’t have it.

    But no front-facing speakers? Wtf? That was one of the best parts of having a Pixel. Showing off youtube videos to people and only having the volume up half way because the sound quality was so crisp and loud? One of my favorite parts.

    Also nobody gives a fuck about gesture controls or face unlock. I know I don’t.

    IDK maybe I’ll upgrade, but probably not. I think I’ll just keep my 3 XL until the 5. ALSO GIVE US A BIGGER BATTERY!!!

  44. jo jey on November 22, 2019 at 12:48 am

    Hey bro. Could you review the oppo reno 2. Would love to hear your opinion

  45. Dustin Menard on November 22, 2019 at 12:48 am

    Seriously, I value this phone at 379.99 and 479.99
    Get real, please ‘Google’ your competition – it’s insulting for us consumers.

  46. Torpedo MTB on November 22, 2019 at 12:50 am

    10:48 and it’s not as good as an iPhone

  47. Ahdont X on November 22, 2019 at 12:51 am

    I don’t understand, spec are not as spectacular, battery won’t last a day, so the $1000 pricetag is partially on hardware and mostly for the design and Google experience?

  48. BMXmagic8 on November 22, 2019 at 12:51 am

    Didn’t Samsung have the same hand gestures feature on the S4? 🤠

  49. Jaivardhan Kohli on November 22, 2019 at 12:52 am

    This vdo clearly states tht mkbhd is a pixel fanboi

  50. Xion Pentagast on November 22, 2019 at 12:56 am

    What are you ppl doing to get such weak battery life. I literally sit in an office all day watching YouTube videos and posting memes on Facebook and I can make it thru 8 hours just fine without charging. I’ve got the 90hz and motion sense on as well.

    Side note: motion sense also let’s you skip forward and back videos on YouTube.

Leave a Comment